Quality Awards and Recognition

At Magnolia Regional Health Center, our focus and top priority is providing you with the highest quality care and patient experience.  Our team of medical professionals and staff members are dedicated to you and your health, and we strive daily to reach excellence in the care we provide.

The praise, honors, awards and other recognition we receive are simply an indication that those we serve are receiving excellent care, and that we are helping them live the healthiest lives possible, which is our mission.

Thank you for continuing to allow us to provide you and your family the care you need and deserve. Receiving these accolades is an amazing honor for our hospital and team, but it isn’t why we do what we do.  We love having the opportunity to care for you, and we based everything we do around that.



CMS Hospital Star Rating

The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid (CMS) reimburse all acute care facilities in the United States based on the quality of care provided to patients. One of the ways CMS acknowledges quality-based performance is the CMS Hospital Star Rating Program. As of 2023, MRHC has been rated a 3-STAR facility.

Leapfrog Hospital Safety Grade

The Leapfrog Group assigns hospitals an “A,” “B,” “C,” “D” or “F” grade based on over 30 national performance measures reflecting errors, accidents, injuries, and infections, as well as systems hospitals have in place to prevent harm. The Leapfrog Hospital Safety Grade is based exclusively on hospital prevention of medical errors and harm to patients. The grading system is peer-reviewed, fully transparent and free to the public. Grades are updated twice annually, in the fall and spring.



Healthiverse Heroes Award

The Healthiverse Heroes Award recognizes healthcare leaders who are making significant and meaningful advancements in building a better and more connected healthcare universe by connecting providers and patients with the information they need when and where they need it.

2023 chest pain award.

Magnolia Regional Health Center has received the American College of Cardiology’s NCDR Chest Pain ̶ MI Registry Platinum Performance Achievement Award for 2023. MRHC is one of only 262 hospitals nationwide to receive the honor.

The award recognizes Magnolia’s commitment and success in implementing a higher standard of care for heart attack patients and signifies that Magnolia Regional Health Center has reached an aggressive goal of treating these patients to standard levels of care as outlined by the American College of Cardiology/American Heart Association clinical guidelines and recommendations.

Chest Pain – MI Registry Platinum Performance Achievement Award

To receive the Chest Pain  ̶  MI Registry Platinum Performance Achievement Award, MRHC has demonstrated sustained achievement in the Chest Pain  ̶  MI Registry for three consecutive years (2019-2021) and performed at the highest level for specific performance measures. Full participation in the registry engages hospitals in a robust quality improvement process using data to drive improvements in adherence to guideline recommendations and overall quality of care provided to heart attack patients.

Magnolia Regional Health Center (MRHC) has received the American College of Cardiology’s NCDR Chest Pain  ̶  MI Registry Platinum Performance Achievement Award for 2022. MRHC is one of only 212 hospitals nationwide to receive the honor.


Baby Friendly USA

Magnolia Regional Health Center has achieved the highly prestigious international Baby-Friendly designation after a rigorous review process conducted by Baby-Friendly USA, the organization responsible for bestowing this certification in the United States.

This distinguished honor demonstrates that MRHC is adhering to the highest standards of care for breastfeeding mothers and their babies. These standards are built on the Ten Steps to Successful Breastfeeding, a set of evidence-based practices recommended by the World Health Organization (WHO) and the United Nations International Children’s Emergency Fund (UNICEF) for optimal infant feeding support in the precious first days of a newborn’s life.

Chest Pain Center with Primary PCI

Hospitals awarded this designation have Primary PCI available 24/7 every day of the year. This means they have a call team made up of the cardiac cath lab staff and an interventional cardiologist who arrive to the facility within 30 minutes of STEMI activation. These facilities have formal agreements with the facilities that regularly refer STEMI patients for primary PCI. They will also have mapped their STEMI processes to maximize efficiencies which lead to quicker treatment and improved outcomes.

Guardian of Excellence Award

The Press Ganey Guardian of Excellence Award is a nationally-recognized symbol of achievement in health care. Presented annually, the award honors clients who consistently sustained performance in the top 5% of all Press Ganey clients for each reporting period during the course of one year. It is given to organization who have achieved the 95th percentile or higher for the composite Overall Rating based on the standard Press Ganey Quarterly Reports during the course of the award year (May-April).



Call (662) 293-1000